šŸŒ± 13 life hacks I wish I learned sooner

Life hacks. Harmony hike. Zen music.

This week is a combo of life hacks with a side of zen. Hereā€™s your 3-minute rundown.

āš” Life HacksĀ 

After talking with my 20-year-old video editor (hi Aryan) I made this list of 13 life hacks I wish I learned in my 20ā€™s.

Creating anything is WAY easier when you have an exact target customer/reader in mind.Ā 

Also, funny how relevant the advice is for any age group.Ā 

Few highlights include:Ā 

  • Learn systems. Life is full of systems whether we know it or not. Systems by design (we create) or by default (we allow).Ā 

  • Bias for action. Most problems occur for two reasons: you act without thinking or keep thinking without acting. But the biggest regrets later in life are all regrets of INACTION.Ā 

Check out the full list here.

šŸ„¾Ā Harmony HikeĀ 

Saturday morning I went on a Harmony Hike which included a 30 minute ā€œawe walk.ā€Ā 

āŒ No phonesĀ 
āŒ No talkingĀ 
āœ… Child-like awe & amazement to anything we see

At first, my monkey mind was self-narrating in my head, recapping the event as it was going (one of my toxic traits).Ā Ā 

Until I saw a few kids running around and playing in the lake. From their perspective everything was awesome. (ā€œWoah this rock is so cool!ā€)

Which was the perfect reminder for me to snap back into wonder and awe.Ā 

I realized this childlike wonder is always available to each of us. Itā€™s just a matter of if/when we choose to let it out.

Harmony Hike event agenda

Adan (guitarist) is the man!

Also, the acoustic guitar meditation was pure zen.

Check out Adanā€™s Spotify here: Mar Abajo Rio for all the vibes.

šŸ”ļø ZenĀ 

It is easy to get bogged down in our daily lives and forget to seek wonder, awe, or zen. Which coincidentally, is when we need it the most.

ā€œThe only Zen you can find on the tops of mountains is the Zen you bring up there.ā€

Robert M. Pirsig

Salud,Ā 
MitchellĀ